[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/x/ - Paranormal

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: Vic+Singh+Piper+Cover.jpg (1.43 MB, 1440x1440)
1.43 MB
1.43 MB JPG
I've been detoxing a lot lately, and became inclined to christianity, I think it gives me balance. I work as a model and do "obscure" art.
I really enjoy my own company, and I've met many big shot christians, everyone I've met has been real creepy to me, so I'd rather pursue it on my own 100%, how can I do this?
I really don't like christians, they're very creepy (again), but I want to get closer to the faith, how can i do this?

I mean the real faith. The same one that melville believed in and helped him write the best book of all time, or orson welles was also a christian and did the best film of all time. I think the church should be more welcoming to more serious auteurs.

Should I work with someone or by myself?
>>
>christianity
Why incline to any ideology? Attain non dual wisdom
>>
>>37842722
>. I work as a model and do "obscure" art.
I mention this cause I want to avoid, the classic ignorant fearful christian
>>
>>37842722
The church doesn't have to be an establishment with a building, it can simply be you and other believers of christ. Ignore this mason >>37842733
>>
>>37842722
Read Emmet Fox's "Sermon on the Mount".
>>
You just want to follow God to help your work? Not because you want to love other people and Him?
>>
>>37842722