[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Personally, what would need to happen for you to hold your head high and say "I am a great artist"?
>>
File: 1683753357181093.jpg (159 KB, 920x869)
159 KB
159 KB JPG
when i can move out
>>
when people want to suck my cock because of it
everything else is cope
>>
>>7159634
That’s an interesting question. I think if you can make art you confidently feel is at least a little better than what you found most inspiring at the start then you should also feel confident that you’ve reached a certain level of greatness.
>>
File: 054431399294.jpg (23 KB, 474x266)
23 KB
23 KB JPG
>>7159634
get threads made about me on /ic/ by jealous crabs
>>
>>7159637
I feel sorry for the person who made this. It’s okay to not feel happy with where you are in life but I hope they don’t feel bad about themselves on top of it. Whether or not it was a wise decision I think they should be proud they actually tried to work hard at a thing they care about instead of just being bitter and not doing anything or persuing something they hate.
>>
>>7159634
Never gonna happen. I'm too self critical to ever think that. I doubt my skills will ever surpass my critical eye.
>>
>>7159634
>Good artist:
Live professionally off my work
>Great artist:
I'd have to be known, with a piece in a famous gallery or a work that is widely regarded as excellent.
Neither of these milestones will ever be reached but it's a nice thought.
>>
>>7159634