[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ck/ - Food & Cooking

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 20240423_232352.jpg (1.05 MB, 3489x2186)
1.05 MB
1.05 MB JPG
The pre-midnight snack. Cheesy garlic bread with butter, cheddar, parmesan, and herbs. Keep it or need it?
>>
Looks good. Not sure I'd call it a snack and I'm not gay enough to use such a faggoty question. So fuck off.
>>
>>20430402
how did you make it? yes i'm a cooking noob
>>
>>20430409
I don't have any specific recipes for this one since I kind of made it up, but the summary is that I made a pizza dough, melted some butter, added crushed garlic and herbs, then spread it out onto the flattened dough (it was rectangle shaped). Shredded the cheese on top, sprinkled a little extra herbs, and then put it in the oven at 450 degrees for around 18 minutes and let it rest for a short while. I personally think I overcooked it a little since I like a softer bite, but it's good if you like crunchy cheese. From what I understand, the general idea is to just leave it in the oven until you can see the cheese starting to turn darker
>>
>>20430416
thanks i'll try it out sometime. sounds not too hard and looks tasty
>>
>>20430436