[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ck/ - Food & Cooking

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

does anyone here work in a pizzeria? what's it like? i've gotten pretty good at making pizzas at home, but never worked in a pizzeria before. i sometimes think about owning my own place but i have no experience in the industry, is working part time (i have a full time job) a good place to start?
>>
Bumping because I have the same fantasy about selling my decent homemade pizza in my small town.
>>
That place looks like a dump
>>
>>20423801
>>20424126
It's a great way to make you hate pizza.
>>
>>20423801
Jewish produced television tells goyim that we should follow our hearts instead of pursuing a career that actually returns a decent income. It's a trick. Earn money with your working hours and follow your heart in your personal hours.
>>
File: r ch.gif (1.95 MB, 328x328)
1.95 MB
1.95 MB GIF
>>20424234
>>
>>20423801
>is working part time (i have a full time job) a good place to start?
no. what you would learn as a low level employee at a pizza place would not give you any practical benefit in starting your own business. the pizzamakingforums is the best place to discuss pizza on the internet, look at their talk shop thread.
>>
>>20424382
>what you would learn working for a business would not help you running one of the same kind
He's right, OP. Be sure to start off as the CEO of a Fortune 500 corporation, then work your way down to cafeteria staff.
>>
>>20424126
>>20423801
They reheat old pizzas.
>>
>>20424382