[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: IMG_9919.jpg (405 KB, 1792x828)
405 KB
405 KB JPG
25 y/o and been fighting depression for a few years now. I have a degree and graduated from university but still feel so far behind in everything compared to others my age. I want to travel and explore the world more than anything. I sometimes feel like a teenager in an adult's body. I look at instagram and see people my age, some younger, flexibg abou their well paid jobs or travels abroad. I really want to travel but you need good money to do so. I never travelled abroad much as a kid since my family come from poverty. How the hell do peopld in their 20's get the money to travel all the time?? is it rich parents? God there is so much I want to do but I feel like a passenger in my own car, other people are reflectong on their life so far while I'm still waiting for life to start. Thanks for taking the time to read. Does anyone else ever feel this way?
>>
>>31135557
>How the hell do peopld in their 20's get the money to travel all the time??
rich parents
>>
>>31135557
>flexibg abou
*flexing about

I also want to add that I sometimes do get teased for my lack of travel experience, like people just find it so hard to believe that I came from a poor family
>>
>>31135562
To add on to this, the only time I traveled during my 20s was to the UK and France on business trips
>>31135576