[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1714157921127149.gif (222 KB, 1500x1000)
222 KB
222 KB GIF
How do I cope with my brother molesting me?
>>
>>31134771
idk, but you could always expose him and then come out as a survivor.

I wasn't molested so I'm no expert obviously, but I know the only way I really got over things was to either expose/confront the person, or get back at them. If you just hold this in, I don't know how you can heal from it.

If your brother is an otherwise okay person you could try confronting him, if you don't want this to completely change your life. It would obviously be an incredibly difficult conversation, but it could be healing.

If he isn't having it and you're ready for it to impact your life in a social/public way, you could come out about being a survivor, and about how he did that to you.

If neither of those options appeal to you, the easiest way to deal with it would be at least talking to a therapist about it. Don't hold it in anymore. By talking to a therapist about it, you can work through those feelings.
>>
>>31134803
I wish he was reasonable about it so I could just talk to him but the two times I’ve tried to - in a very calm, sensible and non-accusatory manner - he starts gaslighting me & telling me it never happened & calling me crazy. I don’t want to expose him because I don’t want drama or attention but I can’t be around him anymore and it’s driving me crazy
>>
>>31134771