[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/3/ - 3DCG

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: cunt.png (1005 KB, 1047x1546)
1005 KB
1005 KB PNG
Need help, I'm relatively new to charactermodeling in blender and ambitiously chose to go for an anime-ish style. I edited the normals to make the lighting more presentable, but to my knowledge you cant edit the normals for individual shapekeys, which sucks because facedeformation messes with the light.
Is there a quick and easy work around for this or do I have to redo my shapekeys manually, but better?
It's supposed to be a game asset at the end of the day.
>>
see discussion here:
https://old.reddit.com/r/blenderhelp/comments/151x6g9/customnormalsshapekey_animation/jsbce86/
>>
>>982234
>Can not be exported
Blandent brain dead stroke, a very common disease in the Blender community.

Just don’t use blender, there’s other software that do work with what you want. Blender can’t do what you are asking.
>>
>>982233 (OP)
that is done with normal transfer.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLCDENUgqPEBjWoaDwXo2KEgwHaSovNcgC
>>
>>982236
Cant be exported>? Cant be exported to what? I use custom normals in a unity project and they imported fine
>>