[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/o/ - Auto

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

hey/o/

/smg/ tourist here

i’ve got some cash to throw at a car and i was thinking of getting the z71 traverse when it’s available to replace my 2017 journey that i fucking hate myself for ever getting

i have zero experience with these newer crossovers but i’ve got a 2016 malibu that i like a lot

is there some kind of retardation with the z71 that’s obvious to you guys?

i would be using it a bit on logging trails and pulling a ~2 ton camper and absolutely have to have the third row
>>
>>27607562
the traverse is pretty much the worst new car you can buy, so theres that
>>
>>27607610
damn it

i’m guessing the acadia fits into the same camp

i know they’ve had a bad reputation the past few years but i was hoping the design would be fixing long standing issues
>>
>>27607618
>i’m guessing the acadia fits into the same camp
they are the exact same car

ill help you out: never consider buying an SUV with a trannyverse engine. Preferrably body on frame. Theres really no benefit to new SUVs/trucks over 2000s models unless you are a woman and need the flashiest new thing
>>
>>27607643
please be patient, i have autism

could you translate what you just said
>>
>>27607664
Buy a mid 2000s suburban or expedition
>>
>>27607664
sideways engine bad
straight engine good

unibody bad
body on frame good

turbocharger bad
natty aspy good

direct injection bad
port injection good

you can now immediately tell if a car is shit or not in 5 seconds
>>