[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/o/ - Auto

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

I work in a hospital, nearly half of the high earning workers (doctors, PAs, RNs, etc) drive a tesla. They're not even the expensive model S, but cheaper 40k model 3s and Ys. What's the fucking appeal. Is it considered a rich person brand? They can literally buy much nicer actual luxury cars. Here in SoCal all the upper middle class whites and Asians are obsessed with teslas
>>
>Why do Californians follow trends harder than sheep follow each other
I have a theory and it has nothing to do with the shitty brand selling a terrible product in a shiny silver case with more marketing than actual R&D and innovation based on how Californians got everyone to buy an iphone and ruin the entire internet.
>>
>>27606303
Doctors want to project wealth while saving money. Here in my country they love the VW T-Cross which looks luxurious to normalfags despite being a shitbox. 20 years ago they drove VW Boras (one generation older Jettas sold at a discount alongside the then-current gen ones)
>>
>>27606303
>What's the fucking appeal. Is it considered a rich person brand?

It’s simply an I phone on wheels. Just like people with disposable income in the west pay 1,500$ for a new I phone every year that can’t do anything their old one can’t, they buy a Tesla because it’s currently “in” and seen as technologically advanced though it does nothing their older car can’t do.
>>