[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 100k.jpg (561 KB, 1072x2320)
561 KB
561 KB JPG
I heard you can make 100k in the trades edition

>Interviewing
Tips and interview practice: https://blog.interviewing.io/

>"Looking to change careers, should I pursue a job in tech?"
>"What should I study to get a job in tech?"
>"I'm a self-taught dev/went to a bootcamp and have no degree, how do I get a tech job?"
You're fucked. You're just so fucked. Learn a real marketable skill like woodturning or plumbing.

>I'm so lonely, all I have is my job, I'm a 32 year old virgin
Why do we get 20 posts like this in every thread? Shut the fuck up and photoshop some pictures for tinder

>Salary Stuff
"What's your expected salary?": https://www.fearlesssalarynegotiation.com/salary-expectations-interview-question/
Negotiation advice: https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/how-not-to-bomb-your-offer-negotiation-c46bb9bc7dea/
Salary data: https://levels.fyi/

Don't disclose your current salary to recruiters.

>Layoffs
https://layoffs.fyi/

>Helpful YouTube Channels
they're all grifters but here are some
https://www.youtube.com/@ContinuousDelivery
https://www.youtube.com/@tciproductions
https://www.youtube.com/@ZackFreedman
https://www.youtube.com/@BeepBeepNurseryRhymes
https://www.youtube.com/@ycombinator (if you're doing a startup)

Previous thread >>100087508
>>
File: average_g_user.jpg (140 KB, 1010x572)
140 KB
140 KB JPG
>>100105155