[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/wsr/ - Worksafe Requests

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: Capture.png (97 KB, 770x676)
97 KB
97 KB PNG
Got some homework here. Unfortunately, I have very little experience and have no idea how to solve these. I am not allowed to use replace function/method, global variables and the only collection I'm allowed to use are strings (so no tuples, arrays, etc.). Homework is 10 questions so I will use multiple posts to show them clearly. Any help or explanation would be very appreciated as while I'm ashamed to ask for help this seems way too hard for someone who just started like me.
>>
File: Capture.png (129 KB, 825x785)
129 KB
129 KB PNG
some of the questions may spread across multiple pics, I apologize for this
>>
File: Capture.png (116 KB, 847x824)
116 KB
116 KB PNG
>>
File: Capture.png (98 KB, 593x734)
98 KB
98 KB PNG
>>
File: Capture.png (107 KB, 596x653)
107 KB
107 KB PNG
>>
File: Capture.png (64 KB, 582x606)
64 KB
64 KB PNG
Final picture.
>>
>>1102198
1.1 - it's easier to write a brute force loop that tests each odd number from 1 to n' where n' = |n|/2^a is odd (take the absolute value and divide by 2 until the result is odd).

If you can get a prime factor representation then it's easy to directly compute the sum.

1.2 - That's a for loop. Hint: Start adding from 1/n^2 up to 1/1^2 if n>=1 and then add 1000. The result will be more exact.