[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/trv/ - Travel

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

how was your burn?
>>
i’m no windsock expert but i think this is 17mph winds? it was very dusty friday night. people got wrecked by the embers and smoke
>>
9:35am saturday. the weather is reasonable. the segway’s are out. things are looking pretty good to take down the camp
>>
12:09pm saturday. the dust storms have been up for about 2 hours. it’s rough but we can see. it’s more annoying than anything
>>
3:15pm saturday. the camp has lost all its protection from the dust as we take it all down. we can barley see across the street. we’ve been getting hit for 5 hours straight. people are having a hard time focusing on getting anything done
>>
>actually going to boomer con
well at least it isn't a blatant coomer thread
>>
4:49pm saturday. all anyone talks about now is how they want to go home. skip the man being burnt. we’ve been getting blasted for almost 7 hours straight and it’s actually getting worse. it comes in waves and this was one of the worst ones. my hair basically has gel in it from the dust. my goggles are dusted over. my nose bled in my mask and i wasn’t doing any drugs. this was a hard day
>>
Good. I would never want to get that dusty. Unless I was fucking gooks on Mars. You're dumb.
>>
> hear a woman singing
> live music. amazing. let’s go inside and check
> it’s a fag with a shitty haircut singing like a dead cat
> floor is covered in sweaty hippies cuddling in the heat somehow making themselves warmer
> someone asks me where the trash can is