[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/sp/ - Sports

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: soccer.jpg (695 KB, 2000x1262)
695 KB
695 KB JPG
As a beginner can I learn football from playing FIFA? Like become an actual fan that knows tactics, rules, and can watch the game properly from just playing that game and watching real matches? Any other supplementary things I should watch or read or whatever? I'm brand new to this shit
>>
>>113337778
yes desu
>>
playing manager career mode would probably be enough
I would start off by watching highlights first, start liking a team then trying the 90 mins after you're already invested
>>
>>113337778
yeah mate
>>
>>113337778
play FM instead
>>
>>113337778
i never watched soccer before i started playing fifa 20, now i'm basically on par with any other /sp/ user
granted I have a friend who grew up playing soccer and has played fifa for two decades playing with me so i learned a lot of residual knowledge
but yes, everything you need is in FIFA except for handball rules and what actually constitutes a red card
I think the only way to get a straight red in FIFA is to foul the last man (accurate to real life) or to slide tackle someone from 180 degrees behind them while they don't have the ball
99% of the time any serious foul you commit in fifa will just be a yellow

do yourself a favor and avoid ultimate team, the game speed is set to fast so it has unrealistic physics and retarded stats for the players