[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/o/ - Auto

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: drunk on the job.png (136 KB, 279x366)
136 KB
136 KB PNG
Ripped the front bumper, driver fender and grill off my 04 Highlander. Rough estimates from a body shop is $3k to get it fixed.
Should I just try and fix it myself? I have zero experience with body work but I have some tools. The parts would be about $500. I'm very poor, I would not have the $3k and even then everyone's booked 3-4 months out. Or is the hassle not worth my time?
>>
it you don’t give a rats ass how bad it’ll come out, then why not.

full send
>>
>>26421669
>doesn’t post photos
>hasn’t pulled the bumper off himself to completely assess the damage
>will pay thousands for a bumper that can easily be bought off ebay, and repainted for cheap at any bodyshop.
if you didn’t snag any wires, brake lines, radiator supports, warp the impact bar, etc. you can easily do it yourself. Or you could just be alpha as fuck and drive without a bumper. it’s not a big deal at all.
>>
>>26421726
So the bumper was completely pulled off, I will post pictures in a bit. The problem is the clips are ripped off from the bumper as well. I really don't want to pay thousands for this, thus why I am asking but it's like me asking if performing sutures on myself vs going to the doctor is a better choice for a kitchen accident you feel me?
I took it into estimate and doesn't seem I have done any of those things.
>>
File: 5.jpg (481 KB, 2048x1542)
481 KB
481 KB JPG
>>26421726
>>26421759