[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/n/ - Transportation

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: Untitled.png (1.91 MB, 1280x720)
1.91 MB
1.91 MB PNG
doinitwrong edition

Posting pictures of your issues helps.

https://www.youtube.com/c/parktool/videos
>>
Frame - Scultura lite-single PF86
Fork - Scultura CF2 disc
Crank - Shimano RS510 50-34
Derailleurs - Shimano 105
Shifters - Shimano 105
Brakes - Shimano R7070
Tyres - Maxxis Dolemites 25 fold
For 1050 dollars (converted from other currency). The bicycle is new. I am a newbie, so I am not too sure, but I think it is a pretty good deal, right?
Any opinions about the tyres specifically? Was thinking of switching to Gaterskins or some sort of Schwalbes (maybe even Marathon Plus) no matter what I buy, but maybe these are not bad? Found some Frenchman saying online that they are bad for wet conditions, though, especially climbing.
>>
>>1574690
Maybe I should have just said that it is a Merida Scultura Disc 400, 2019 model.
>>
>>1574690
Don't switch til you wear 'em out
>>
>>1574690
just use gp5000s lmao
>>
>>1574690
I would literally rather ride a 70s road bike with nice tyres than a new road bike with marathon plus
>>
>>1574702
>>1574701
>>1574699
Though I might get laughed at about the tyre ideas.
Still, is it a good deal?
>>
>>1574705