[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/mu/ - Music

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

how should I go about removing a song part I dislike without it being a sudden cut? I have no musical knowledge whatsoever
>>
nigga what haha
>>
Have talent incel
>>
>>113751592
>I have no musical knowledge whatsoever
well you'll need to learn what a tempo is, what beats are, what the tempo is of the song, and where the beats are in the song
>>
>>113751814
I have the intuition that starting by getting lost in theoretical stuff isn't going to lead me anywhere as there's no way for me to tell whether I'm ready to do what I want or not. I'd rather learn about these things when they become relevant in order to make sure that I get started. So knowing what tools/programs are required would be a good start I guess
>>
>>113752282
>have the intuition that starting by getting lost in theoretical stuff isn't going to lead me anywhere as there's no way for me to tell whether I'm ready to do what I want or not.
Schizo ramblings. Learn some basic theory
>>
>>113752282
Schizo ramblings. Have some basic talent
>>
>>113752282
there's not a lot of thing to get lost at, just study major and minor scales and the harmonic fields

everything comes from that, and if you are not playing any instrument with a big learning curve you may create some passable generic music in weeks
>>
>>113752943