[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: wdg_imac_coffee_shop.jpg (98 KB, 646x700)
98 KB
98 KB JPG
What's everyone working on?

Previous thread: >>69249091

>COMPLETE BEGINNERS GUIDE
https://github.com/kamranahmedse/developer-roadmap

>Free beginner resources to get started
Get a good understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Learn - a good introduction to HTML/CSS/JS and Node.js or Django
https://www.freecodecamp.org - curriculum including HTML/CSS/JS, React, Node.js, Express, and MongoDB
https://javascript.info - curriculum providing a strong basis in JavaScript

>Further resources
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web - excellent documentation for HTML, CSS & JS
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zftx68K-1D4x

>Learn anything not covered by the above tutorials
https://hackr.io - crowdsourced collection of tutorials from across the web for learning languages and libraries (ignore sponsored stuff, look at upvotes)
https://learnxinyminutes.com - quick reference sheets for the syntax of many different languages (generally not sufficient on their own for learning something, but very helpful)

>Asking questions
https://jsfiddle.net - Use this and post a link, if you need help with your HTML/CSS/JS
https://3v4l.org/ - Use this and post a link, if you need help with PHP/HackLang

>PHP resources
https://pastebin.com/gfBPg24A
>>
How do you handle timeouts, /wdg/?
>>
File: fidget-spinner-teeth.jpg (82 KB, 640x513)
82 KB
82 KB JPG