[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

I started lifting about a month ago and seeing really good gains. I know these are newbie gains but my bodyfat dropped from 15% to 11% and and i gained about 15lbs. I know these are newbie gains and stuff but i actually like my body and have a goal to gain 15 more lbs by next 6 months. I also started my masters at an ivy league school and will likely get a new job after a year where i plan to increase my income significantly (I am already making 6 figures).
My dilemma i know im going to have more options 6 months from now than currently and so it seems kind of pointless to settle for someone in my current pool when i know i will be able to score higher in a few months. I kind of want a gf now, but im worried if i date now a higher status woman will start showing interest in me later that i prob wouldnt have a chance with rn
>>
>>27360814
You worded your OP shittily but yeah thats how I feel I think. You aren't up to par to where you want to be so how can you expect a female to be? That's how I've been. My body isn't perfect yet but pretty damn close.
>>
>>27360814
If that's your thought process, then yeah, don't date right now. Don't get some girl and then dump her later because you're 'too good for her.'
>>
>>27360814