[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

What do I do?
>>
If you got in then you should be able to make it. Study more. Studying is repeating. Repeat, repeat, repeat the key concepts. You memorize by repeating.
>>
>>26750384
But the univerity will kick me out if I fail too many times :(
>>
>>26750370
what year are you in?
If you are just a first year then you need to rexamine how you organize and study.

I'm in my third year and finished on 62% (worth 30% of my degree) so I know I have to work very hard next year to be consistent.
>>
>>26750402
I'm in my 3rd year. I already passed around 25% of 3rd year. But it's a struggle, I'm 25 and depressed and college it's making me worse because I'm failing all the time
>>
>>26750370
Calculate how many points you have left to prevent you from failing, then kick your own ass into doing every assignment and reading until the end.

And yes, you will have to cut out whatever the fuck is making you fail if it isn't work or family, for a little while at least. Yes it sucks, that's what I had to do.

Worst comes to worst, withdraw if you can, to save your GPA.
>>
>>26750409
you should talk to somebody. even your parents. I know I feel worse if I try to hide something from my dad. He believes in me so if tell him I'm doing good when I'm not I feel like shit