[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: ezgif-4-72e1657fc408.gif (2.2 MB, 600x362)
2.2 MB
2.2 MB GIF
I work in sales. I have a base salary of 30k plus commission. I work at least 40 hours a week.

Today my boss told me there was a conversation about cutting my pay to offset some of the current challenges the company is facing financially. He said that despite the challenges, he doesn't like the idea of impacting my performance to save a few hundred dollars a month, so he isn't going to do it. My issue is that the conversation even happened in the first place in upper management.

What would you do?
>>
cutting pay doesnt happen, its not a thing. they lay people off, dont hire anyone new, or hire new people. those are the three personnel options available.

now, i think he made that up. perhaps because hes setting you up to take on much more work. or something similar. i wouldnt believe a word he says. but definitely start putting resumes out there. this could go downhill fast if things are looking bleak at that company.
>>
File: 1628735373963.jpg (102 KB, 1280x936)
102 KB
102 KB JPG
>>25094768