[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File deleted.
>5 year unemployment gap
>have not left my house for the same time
>no friends or social life

How do I recover from this? How do you restart some form of career? Who will even hire you? What industries are viable?

I graduated with a business degree then went on to work entry-level corporate jobs for a few years. But I developed a mental illness and had to quit. I was pretty much a crazy and delirious lunatic for a while. I got medicated and moved back home to stabilize.

Basically I lost my entire life. I dropped off from the face of the earth so couldn't maintain any career, connections or friends. I wasn't a very social person before but now my social skills barely there.

What do I do now? My family is somewhat supportive and well-off so they can give me a hand financially if I wanted to do something. But I have no idea how to start. Just getting some sort of income again would be an amazing goal for me. I think I'd prefer a work from home but I'm willing to try anything.
>>
>>24617841
how do you allow yourself this? I'm basically losing my mind here not having a social life for a couple of months, but you stretched it to 5 years. Don't know about you but I think I'll move somewhere and start volunteering somewhere or kill myself. dont know.
>>