[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Most people don’t realise this but if you have a top tier job e.g. doctor or FAANG programmer the USA is in a completely different league to every other country on the planet. Insane pay, minimal taxation and minimal cost of living vs the other developed countries.

I was not born in the USA, I was born in the uk. I am a medical student and a self made millionaire but I’m just not proud of any of it knowing I will make so little compared to what someone of my calibre would in the USA. To be honest until I had an in depth look at life in the USA I was very satisfied and even quite proud of how I was doing, now I just feel like I’ve been cheated and it’s making me unhappy. If you’re in a similar situation (highly skilled in Western Europe, third worlder) how do you not let this get to you.

>move to the USA
It’s extremely difficult and fraught with inconvenience
>the USA is bad
Ok I’m not going to debate this, all I’m going to say is almost everyone similar to myself (flawless academic record, great career, wealthy) holds the same view towards the issue.
>>
>the USA is bad
The USA is great if you have money. The bad is avoidable if you just avoid (which requires money) minority areas.
>>
>>24091750