[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Has anyone had any experience with reducing procrastination and becoming more productive? Not in the bugman-esque way of watching anime in 3x speed in order to squeeze in more time coding or whatever, but actually being able to focus on tasks for extended periods of time. I’m in my first year of higher education now, and on the verge of failing because I just can’t bring myself to revise or complete assignments on time. It’s been this way since grade school, but I’ve been able to coast through with a decent level of intelligence so far. Obviously this won’t pan out well in college so some tips would be appreciated fellow anons.
>>
>>24090518
Cocaine.

If you don't have the balls, steal some ADHD kid's medication.

If you can't even do that, drink coffe or something.
>>
>>24090616
Kek I’ll stick with coffee
>>
bump
>>
last and final boooomp
>>
>>24090518
What usually distracts you from completing your shit?
>>
>>24092125
Shortened attention span really. I’m gonna have to start leaving my devices in other rooms when I’m studying I think.
>>
>>24092160
You're just stupid I think. Drop out immediately and save yourself the money and lost time building up a work history. You're going to end up dropping out anyways.
>>
>>24092200
Uni is practically free in my country so no. I think I’ll just spend the summer catching up.
>>
try to get ADHD diagnosis and meds and read ADHD coping mechanisms