[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: 1542296644060.png (1.15 MB, 1200x1800)
1.15 MB
1.15 MB PNG
What is your favorite and why?

I am a beginner, I have learned the basics of Python, Java, C, C++ and I do not know which of them to devote myself in depth, C ++ maybe?
Help me /g/
>>
>>68821446
Me second from top left.
>>
>>68821446
Coq, Lisp, and Haskell :}
>>
>>68821446
>not mentioned: assembly
>>
File: 1537718231005.jpg (488 KB, 750x746)
488 KB
488 KB JPG
>>68821446
>I am a beginner, I have learned the basics of Python, Java, C, C++ and I do not know which of them to devote myself in depth, C ++ maybe?
>Help me /g/
Focus on tasks and theory, not the programming language
Most of your programming skills will transfer from language to language, with the exception of different paradigms
Think up a cool project, figure out what language would make the most sense for the task, and practice with it.
eventually maybe try a functional language for more brain gainz
>>
>>68821605
god i love coq
>>
>>68821859
lmao :}
>>
>>68821446
Make. Regardless of what you write in, learn how to build your shit by hand. You'd be surprised how many `professionals' suck at it.
>>
>>68821446
I am working on XAML and C# from scratch for Xamarin.

How fucked am I, and when can I into employment?
>>
>>68821446